Thursday, November 29, 2012

VA House of Delegate Caucus Endorses Rob Bell for Attorney General

Leading up to the Republican Advance, the first of many endorsement lists has been released.  One thing stands out.  The House of Delegate GOP Caucus overwhelmingly supports Rob Bell for Attorney General.  His list includes 36 different Delegates who have endorsed him, an overwhelming majority of the House GOP Caucus.  The list includes Speaker Bill Howell and delegates of every stripe from all over the commonwealth.  The list also includes two former delegates, Bill Carrico and Bill Janis.  Two other things that stand out about the list.  Rob Bell has the support of Congressman Rob Hurt.  He also seems to be distancing himself from Jeff Frederick (former Delegate and RPV Chairman) who recently endorsed him by leaving him off the list.  If Bell won't even acknowledge that Jeff Frederick has endorsed him, should Frederick's supporters back Bell?

Mark Obenshain's endorsement list will be interesting to see in the coming days.

The full list from the email is below.

We Endorse Rob Bell!

5th Congressional District
Congressman Robert Hurt

Albemarle County
Sheriff Chip Harding
Honorable Ken Boyd, Chairman, Board of Supervisors
Honorable Rodney Thomas, County Supervisor

Botetourt County
Delegate Christopher Head

Campbell County
Delegate Matt Fariss

Caroline County
Delegate Robert Orrock
Jeff Sili, Republican Committee Chair

Honorable Rick West, City Councilor

Chesterfield County
Delegate Roxann Robinson

Delegate Daniel Marshall III
Sandra Warren, Republican Committee Chair

Delegate David Albo
Delegate Thomas Rust
Honorable John Peterson, Director NOVA SWCD

Fauquier County
Honorable Jim Fisher, Commonwealth’s Attorney
Honorable Lee Sherbeyn, County Supervisor

Fluvanna County
Honorable Jeff Haislip, Commonwealth’s Attorney
Debbie Rittenhouse, Republican Committee Chair

Franklin County
Delegate Charles Poindexter

Grayson County
State Senator Bill Carrico

Greene County
Sheriff Steven Smith
Gary Lowe, Republican Committee Chair

Halifax County
Delegate James Edmunds

Hanover County
Delegate Christopher Peace
Honorable Trip Chalkley, Commonwealth’s Attorney
Sheriff Dave Hines
Honorable Wayne Hazzard, County Supervisor

Henrico County
Delegate John O’Bannon
Former Delegate Bill Janis
Sheriff Mike Wade

Isle of Wight County
Delegate Rick Morris
Bill Coburn, Republican Committee Chair

Lexington/Rockbridge County/Buena Vista
Cher McCoy, Republican Committee Chair

Loudoun County
Delegate Tag Greason
Delegate Joe May
Delegate David Ramadan

Louisa County
State Senator Tom Garrett

Lunenburg County
Delegate Thomas Wright Jr.

Madison County
Delegate Edward Scott
Honorable George Webb, Commonwealth’s Attorney
William Harvill, Republican Committee Chair

Manassas City
Steven Thomas, Republican Committee Chair

Newport News
Delegate David Yancey
Hazel Call, Hampton Roads Republican Women Chair

Orange County
Doug Rogers, Republican Committee Chair
Honorable Diana Wheeler, Commonwealth’s Attorney

Debra Mallory, 1st Vice Chair Tri-City Republican Women

Pittsylvania County
Delegate Donald Merricks

Delegate Gordon Helsel, Jr.
Paul Keddell, Republican Committee Chair

Powhatan County
Delegate Lee Ware Jr.

Prince George County
Barbara Tabb, Republican Committee Chair

Prince William County
Delegate Richard Anderson
Delegate Jackson Miller

Jerilynn Grigsby, Tuckahoe Republican Women Chair

Scott County
Delegate Terry Kilgore

Spotsylvania County
Delegate Mark Cole

Stafford County
Delegate Mark Dudenhefer
Delegate William Howell, Speaker, House of Delegates

Tazewell County
Delegate James W. Morefield

Virginia Beach
Delegate Salvatore Iaquinto
Delegate Barry Knight
Delegate Harry Purkey
Delegate Christopher Stolle
Delegate Ronald Villanueva

Washington County
Delegate Israel O’Quinn

Westmoreland County
Delegate Margaret Ransone

No comments: